CCPIT Beijing Signed Friendly Cooperation Agreement with Ulaanbaatar Chamber of Commerce

2023-2-24 9:27:35

On February 15, CCPIT Beijing Chairman Guo Huaigang met with Khash-Erdene, the President of the Ulaanbaatar Chamber of Commerce (UBCC). They exchanged ideas on promoting economic and trade relations and carrying out pragmatic cooperation between the two cities. After the meeting, the two sides signed a friendly cooperation agreement. Chen Fuyong, Deputy Secretary General of Beijing Arbitration Commission, also attended the meeting and exchanged information as well as opinions with the Mongolian side on international arbitration services cooperation.

Guo Huaigang emphasized the close relationship between China and Mongolia as friendly neighbours, between Beijing and Ulaanbaatar as sister cities, which provides a solid foundation for bilateral economic and trade cooperation. In the future, CCPIT Beijing would fulfill its role in promoting investment and trade, offering business and legal services, facilitating the growth of international MICE industries, developing bilateral and multilateral cooperation mechanisms, and establishing results-driven think tanks to vigorously explore the potential of cooperation between the two cities, expand the scope of economic and trade communications, and foster mutually beneficial cooperation between enterprises of both sides.

Khash-Erdene then expressed her gratitude to CCPIT Beijing for its role in facilitating cooperation between UBCC and the Beijing Renewable Resources and Second-hand Goods Industry Association. She highlighted that Ulaanbaatar was home to 80% of registered enterprises in Mongolia, and expressed her hope to cooperate with CCPIT Beijing on group visits, enterprise matchmaking, arbitration services, and other aspects, build communication channels and activity platforms, and provide effective services for Chinese and Mongolian enterprises to engage in bilateral trade and investment cooperation.

Our Leadership

Chairman: Guo Huaigang First-level Inspector: Liu Yang Vice Chairman: Tang Hai...